## NAACLS BOARD OF DIRECTORS' ACCREDITATION AWARD

The Medical Laboratory Technician Program of Lake Area Technical Institute in Watertown, SD, is awarded Continuing Accreditation for ten (10) years.

Next Submissions for Program Review	End Accreditation Date
Year Five Interim Report: October 1 <sup>st</sup> , 2023	October 31 <sup>st</sup> , 2029
Self Study: October 1 <sup>st</sup> , 2028	

A Year 5 Interim Report must be submitted to the NAACLS office no later than October 1. 2023.

The Interim Report must include the following:

- 1. Summary of last five years of annual reporting
- 2. Narrative on how outcomes measures are analyzed and used in program assessment and continuous quality improvement of the program (outcomes measures that cannot be quantitatively analyzed are to be included in this narrative). The results of program outcomes measures and assessment must include findings from graduate and employer feedback and be:
  - Reflected in ongoing curriculum development, resource acquisition/allocation, and program modification.
  - Analyzed to demonstrate the effectiveness of any changes implemented.
- 3. Narrative summary of changes, if any, that occurred within the program since the previous award. These could include but are not limited to changes in resources, education delivery modes, relevant partnerships, or other.

Programs that are required to provide an Annual Report Action Plan as part of NAACLS' Annual Reporting process (refer to the *NAACLS Guide to Accreditation and Approval*) must submit additional required materials as part of the "Year 5 Interim Report".

An unsatisfactory "Year 5 Interim Report" will result in a requested Progress Report within six to twelve months, possible probationary accreditation, and possible elimination of a ten-year accreditation award after the next review.

Failure to submit the required report by the due date may result in Administrative Probation.

Win 7. Hunt

Dianne M. Cearlock

William H. Hunt, MBA, MLS(ASCP)<sup>cm</sup> President, NAACLS Board of Directors Dianne M. Cearlock, PhD Chief Executive Officer

September 27, 2019