NAACLS BOARD OF DIRECTORS' ACCREDITATION AWARD

The Medical Laboratory Science Program of Wright State University in Dayton, OH is awarded Continuing Accreditation for ten (10) years.

Next Submissions for Program Review	End Accreditation Date
Year Five Interim Report: October 1 st , 2024	October 31 st , 2030
Self Study: October 1 st , 2029	

A "Year 5 Interim Report" will be required upon entering the fifth year of the accreditation award. Documentation submitted for the "Year 5 Interim Report" must be submitted **electronically** to the NAACLS office no later than **October 1**st, **2024** and include the following:

- 1. Summary of last five years of annual reporting
- 2. Narrative on how outcomes measures are analyzed and used in program assessment and continuous quality improvement of the program (outcomes measures that cannot be quantitatively analyzed are to be included in this narrative). The results of program outcomes measures and assessment must include findings from graduate and employer feedback and be:
 - Reflected in ongoing curriculum development, resource acquisition/allocation, and program modification.
 - Analyzed to demonstrate the effectiveness of any changes implemented.
- 3. Narrative describing how significant changes in annual reporting are handled, and how any actions taken as a result of the changes are used in program assessment and continuous quality improvement of the program.

Programs that are required to provide an Annual Report Action Plan as part of NAACLS' Annual Reporting process (refer to the *NAACLS Guide to Accreditation and Approval*) must submit additional required materials as part of the "Year 5 Interim Report".

An unsatisfactory "Year 5 Interim Report" will result in a requested Progress Report within six to twelve months, possible probationary accreditation, and possible elimination of a ten year accreditation award after the next review.

Failure to submit the required report by the due date may result in Administrative Probation.

Peter Hu, PhD, MLS(ASCP), CGcm, MBcm, FACSc

President, NAACLS Board of Directors

Dianne M. Cearlock, PhD Chief Executive Officer

ianne M. leaslock

September 24th, 2020